895 Miamisburg Centerville Rd

Ohio Swimming
Level 2

The WTRC Sharks are governed by a Board of Directors, which represents the team's parents and swimmers in matters of team management, administration, operations, and resource expenditures. Generally, board members assume leadership and responsibility for some aspect of team management or operation. Current Board members are listed below. 

The Code of Regulations (by-laws) under which the WTRC Sharks began operation in the 2009-2010 swim season call for board members to be elected beginning with the 2010-2011 swim season.  Procedures for nomination and voting for board positions are described in the WTRC Sharks by-laws.

The Sharks Board meets regularly, usually monthly. Sharks Board meetings are open to all members (call to confirm dates and times.)  From time to time, meetings may be held in closed executive session in order to discuss confidential matters such as personnel issues. Otherwise parents are encouraged to attend. A list of the current Board of Directors along with their contact information is posted under the drop down menu.

WTRC Board of Directors





Jeff Zipes

[email protected]

Vice President

Kim Sperber

[email protected]


Heather Fleisher

[email protected]


Renee Miller

[email protected]

Director of Operations

Rick Guerin

[email protected]