The following clinics are for certification and re-certification of Officials in the positions as indicated. Instructors, locations, and clinic times will be updated here as they are scheduled. Below is a synopsis of what is required.  Please see "Policies" under the Officials tab for more complete information.

There is a $10 Fee when attending your initial Stroke and Turn clinic or a Admin Official (no prior S&T history).

There is a $5 fee for initial Starter, Referee, or Admin Official (current S&T certification minimum) clinic. You must have served in the previous position a minimum of one year.

All Officials re-certifying should email their credentials and sessions log (at least 10 sessions per year or 20 per 2 years) to your clinician prior to your clinic. Please bring your $5 fee to the clinic. You must take the re-certification test for the highest level you are re-certifying as well as the re-certification tests for other positions you hold. Please email those results to your clinician prior to your clinic. Stroke and Turn and Starters re-certify at the clinics posted. Referee re-certification clinics take place prior to the House of Delegates meeting in the Spring and/or early Autumn as will be posted.  Please see Official's Policy for complete requirements under the Officials tab.    

The additional requirement links for certification found listed in the dropdown menu under the Officials tab.

-Background Check

-Athlete Protection Training

- Concussion Training   

Should you have any questions, please contact the PNS Officials Committee Chair, John Gagliardo, at [email protected].

 

In order to attend a CLINIC listed below, you MUST CONTACT THE CLINICIAN who will provide you with the registration requirements and a link to the meeting.  The PNS Officials Committee will continue to schedule more clinics, so keep checking back for updates.

 

2021-2022 PNS Officials Training Clinics
Note:  Class sizes are limited to a maximum of 25.  In person clinics must follow local health guidelines (e.g., masks, distancing etc.) if applicable.
             
Updated as of: 17-Nov-21          
             
Date Location Clinic Start Estimated End Clinician Clinician E-mail Type
             
Tues 18-Jan-22 Zoom * 6:30 p.m. 8:30 p.m. Aline Bensen [email protected] SR
Thu 20-Jan-22 Zoom* 6:30 p.m. 8:30 p.m. Aline Bensen [email protected] S&T Recertification only
             
Key        
AO = Admin Official        
S&T = Stroke & Turn        
SR = Starter        
DR = Referee        
*Zoom Links to open approx. 30 minutes prior to Clinic Start        
         

 

Didn't find clinic listed above that accommodates your club? 

 * NOTE: Clinics are typically held from September through January to ensure the process can be completed within PNS Clinic guidelines and based on the current Rule Book tests. If you are requesting a clinic outside those months and you have at least group of 5, a clinic could be accommodated but know there may be modifications (shortened time period)  to complete the requirements. 

REQUEST A CLINIC [linked email to submit request]

CLINICS HELD 2021-2022

Date Location Clinician Type
Thu 26-Aug-21 -Cancelled- Bob Keller AO Recertifications only
Thu 16-Sep-21 Zoom * David Guffey S&T
Sat 18-Sep-21 Zoom * PNS Officials Committee DR Recertifications only
Sun 19-Sep-21 Snohomish Aquatic Center** Aline Bensen S&T
Tues 21-Sep-21 Zoom * Bob Keller AO
Wed 22-Sep-21 Zoom * Bob Keller S&T
Thur 23-Sep-21 Zoom * David Guffey S&T
Tues 28-Sep-21 Zoom * Lisa Vetterlein SR
Wed 29-Sep-21 Zoom * David Guffey S&T Recertification only
Mon 04-Oct-21 Zoom * John Gagliardo New DR
Tue 05-Oct-21 Zoom * David Guffey S&T
Wed 06-Oct-21 Zoom * Dave Baer AO Recertifications only
Sat 09-Oct-21 VAST practice Brad Tucker S&T (VAST parents only)
Wed 13-Oct-21 Zoom* David Guffey SR
Thu 14-Oct-21 Zoom* David Guffey S&T
Mon 25-Oct-21 Zoom* David Guffey S&T Recertifications only
Tues 26-Oct-21 Zoom* Linda Vicik AO
Wed 27-Oct-21 Zoom* Aline Bensen SR
Sat 30-Oct-21 Skagit Valley YMCA Aline Bensen S&T Recertifications only
Sun 31-Oct-21 West Coast Aquatics Aline Bensen S&T
Mon 1-Nov-21 Zoom* Aline Bensen S&T
Wed 10-Nov-21 Zoom* Bob Keller AO
Tues 16-Nov-21 Zoom* Bob Keller AO Recertifications only