All swimmers and their parents or guardians are members of The Napa Valley Swim Team.  The swimmer's fees for the Association shall be determined by the Executive Board of Directors, subject to approval of a majority of the general membership.  Fees shall consist of registration / insurance fees, dues per swimmer, and family commitment fees.  The active participation in meet volunteer activities, bingo, standing committees, appointed positions, and fund raising activities are additional commitments expected of our members.


Napa Valley Swim Team’s Handbook

Please familiarize yourself with our NVST Team Handbook under Member's Info/NVST Documents/NVST Parent Handbook. That's our most current version and it will answer many of your questions.


Team Apparel

Part of being a great team is looking like a great team.  To make sure that we are displaying our Napa Valley Swim Team pride, each and every swimmer on the team is expected to dress in team apparel for every meet.  To purchase any of the team apparel, including team parkas, please contact Theresa Andrews.

Please review the required team uniforms on the appropriate swim group page. 

NVST Clothing Order Form


Team Equipment

Team gear can be purchased online here: OR at their Walnut Creek location:  

Making Waves

2054D Treat Blvd, Walnut Creek, CA  94598

(925) 933-7946


Napa Valley Swim Team Board of Directors

The Napa Valley Swim Team's Board of Directors consists of the president, vice-president, treasurer and secretary, and three elected members-at-large, and may include an Outside Director.  The Board Members are elected annually at our general membership meeting in June.  The Head Coach sits on the board as an ex-officio, non-voting member.  The Board of Directors transacts all necessary business referred to it by the Association, the President, or the Head Coach.  Among its many duties are the preparation of the annual budget, authorization payment of expenditures, creation of standing committees and administration of all matters pertaining to the employment of the coaching staff. 

Kian Tavakoli
Vice President
Leigh Meyering
Susie Davis
Joni Kelly
Member at Large 
Cherissa Lowgren
Member at Large 
Arwen Gallenkamp
  [email protected]
Member at Large 
Louise Roberts