2019 Practice Schedule at HH

Before CHCCS schools are over (june 15) -- Practices Monday - Thursday (no Friday Practices all season)

8 and unders --> 5-5:30

9-10 --> 5:30-6:30

11+ --> 6:30-7:30

Starting June 17, morning practices start.

Swimmers aged 11 and up will have to choose either the morning or afternoon practice (not both). 

Mornings:

8 to 10* yo: 9:15 to 10AM * 8 yr. olds who can swim free and back and breast legally are welcome to join the morning session; otherwise, please attend the afternoon practices when there will be coaches in the water.

11+ --> 8-9:15

Afternoons:

8 and unders --> 5-5:45

9-12 --> 5:45-6:45

There are no afternoon practices in the afternoons for 13+ swimmers. 

Contacts for H3AC: 

​H3AC Parent Representative: Tiki Gwynne -- NEED A NEW PERSON (or 2)!

HAC Parent Representative: Billy Kim -- NEED A NEW PERSON (or 2)!

For more information see the various links under the H3AC Swim Team tab above and our H3AC Hurricane Parent Handbook.

If you have feedback from the past season or would like to help prepare for the upcoming season, please contact Tiki Gwynne at hartshorntiki@hotmail.com.

If you are a 2019 employee/staff of HHRC and are eligible (because of your date of birth) to swim on summer swim team, please let us know. 

HHRC is a 501(c)3. We are registered with the LetServe program as the Heritage Hills Recreation Club. If you are a high schooler who is volunteering time with our swim team (as an approved volunteer coach or as a volunteer at one of our swim meets), we can approve hours through this program. Please make sure you have talked to a parent rep before assuming you will be approved.  We also appreciate donations of game tables that can be used at the pool (we are in need of a replacement ping pong table). If you have one you can donate, please let us know and we will make sure you get a tax donation acknowledgment.  

* CLINIC information (suggested donation=$5 for the Orange County Special Olympics):Stroke Clinics
Saturday, June 1st
Starts and Turns
10 and unders: 8am to 8:55am
11 and up: 9am to 10am

Sunday, June 2nd
Free and Back
10 and unders: 10 am to 10:55 am
11 and up: 11am to 12pm

Sunday, June 9th
Breastroke
10 and unders: 10 am to 10:55 am

11 and up: 11am to 12pm

Saturday, June 15th

Butterfly
10 and unders: 8am to 8:55am 11 and up: 9am to 10am

Please reserve the following dual meet dates (NOTE: CHAMPS will be on Fri, Jul 19 for 13+ and Sat, Jul 20 for 12 and under).  Remember that swimmers must have competed in two dual meets to qualify for champs (and have swum the stroke successfully during the season). 

2019 Swim Team SEASON

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 from 6:00-7:30 at the Tennis Club -- STROKE AND TURN JUDGING CLINIC*

Saturday, May 18, 2019 at 10 am -- HHRC Pool Opens 

Sunday, May 19 from 4:30-6:30 pm  -- SWIMSUIT FITTINGS at HH only 

Monday May 20 at 5:30 pm -- MEET THE COACHES 

 Tuesday, May 21 -- AFTERNOON PRACTICES BEGIN

Thursday, May 23 from 4:30-6:30 pm -- SWIMSUIT FITTINGS at HH only 

Wednesday, May 29, 2019 @ 5:30 pm -- MOCK MEET @ H3AC

Wednesday, May 29, 2019 from 6:00-7:30 at the Tennis Club -- STROKE AND TURN JUDGING CLINIC*

Saturday, June 1 (8-9 am, 9-10 am)  -- Starts and Turns Clinic 

Sunday, June 2 (10-11 am, 11-12 pm) -- Freestroke and Backstroke Clinic 

Wed, June 5, 2019 @ 5 PM -- FARMY @ H3AC

Sat, June 8, 2019 at 9 am -- HSP @ H3AC

Sunday, June 9 (10-11 am, 11-12 pm) -- Breaststroke Clinic

Saturday, June 15 (8-am, 9-10 am) -- Butterfly Clinic

Monday, June 17 -- MORNING PRACTICES BEGIN

Wed, June 19, 2019 @ 5 PM​ -- SVGC @ H3AC

Sat, June 22, 2019 @ 9 AM -- H3AC @ BC

Sat, June 29, 2019 @ 9 AM -- H3AC TEST

Wed, July 10, 2019 @ 5 PM -- H3AC @ CHCCR

Wed, July 17 -- H3AC PSYCH UP PARTY

Fri and Sat July 19, 20 -- CHSSL CHAMPS @ Koury Natatorium, UNC 

Sun, July 21 @ 5 PM -- H3AC End-of-Season AWARDS BANQUET

*for Stroke and Turn Judge Clinics -- you must attend one if you are not already a USA Swimming approved official. Please contact Sally Goodnight if you are interested in becoming one. The more we have the more the judging responsibilities can be shared!