2022 Scholarship Recipients


Mia Nagle                                                   Matthew Mayhan

Akron Firestone High School                 Kenton Ridge High School


Scholarships of $500 each shall be awarded annually by the OHSSCA to one swimmer or diver in each division where a state championship is contested.

Scholarship awards are limited to seniors graduating from high school.  The applicant must be enrolling in college and must be considered a full time student carrying 12 hours minimum.

Awards shall be determined by the following criteria, in the following order:

  1. Coach must be an OHSSCA member.

  2. College bound.

  3. High academic achievement (3.0 or better).

  4. Financial need.

 OHSSCA Scholarship Application