Piedmont Tsunamis - Upcoming Events

Janis DeVore
Apr 25, 2019

Tsunami Families:
Can you believe it??? There is just over a month until the start of our 2019 summer swim season! To assist you in planning over the next several weeks, here is a list of upcoming events to add to your calendar:

  • Saturday, April 27 at 9:00 AM - Registration opens for White Cap Meet & Greet (White Cap parents only)
  • Saturday, May 4 - Team Suit Try-On & Purchase (9:00AM - Noon) - Piedmont Athletic Center
  • Wednesday, May 8 - Team Suit Try-On & Purchase (5:30 - 8:30 PM) - Piedmont Athletic Center
  • Sunday, May 12 - Last day to place your 2019 Piedmont Tsunami Spirit Wear Order
  • Tuesday, May 14 (6:00-8:00 PM, Indoor Pool) - White Cap Meet & Greet  (White Cap parents register for a specific time)
  • Tuesday, May 28 - First day of summer swim practice for our competitive team
  • Wednesday, May 29 (6:00/7:00 PM) - Parent Kickoff Information Meetings at the Indoor Pool
  • Thursday, May 30 (6:00/7:00/8:00 PM) - Parent Kickoff Information Meetings at the Simpson Pool
  • Saturday, June 1 (9:00 AM - 12:00 PM) - Officials Clinic at Sudley Club (Stroke & Turn Officials Training and Clerk of Course Training)
  • Saturday, June 8 - Time Trials at the Simpson Pool (6:15 AM)
  • Wednesday, June 12 - White Caps Program and summer practice schedule begins
  • Friday, June 14 – Team Pictures at the Simpson Pool (White Cap and Competitive Swimmers), 7:30 AM
  • Saturday, June 15 – First Meet of the Season: Piedmont @ Victory Lakes

See a complete listing of 2019 Summer Swim Meets.

Get ready for another exciting summer as the Piedmont Tsunamis defend their PWSL Blue Division championship title!

Swim Fast,

Piedmont Tsunamis