Home of the Swarthmore SeaSharks

About Swarthmore Swim Club

The Swarthmore Swim Club operates by way of an elected Board. Members serve a three-year term and are able to serve multiple terms. If you have a comment or question you are invited to contact any of the Committee chairs listed below. In addition members, local residents and any interested party is welcome to attend our monthly Board meetings held at the Swarthmore Borough Hall on the 4th Tuesday of each month @ 7PM. (Note: Board meetings in June, July, and August are held at the swim club.)  

Club Board 

President 

Phil Restrepo 

President@swarthmoreswimclub.org 

Vice President 

Steve Minton 

VicePresident@swarthmoreswimclub.org 

Treasurer 

Tom Runiewicz 

Treasurer@swarthmoreswimclub.org 

Secretary 

Shannon Elliott 

Membership@swarthmoreswimclub.org

Directors 

Janet Bateman, Crystal Burkhart, Kira Kuhn, Bryan Lentz, Dan McLean, RJ Morton, Jeff Orlando, Roberta Riccio 

Committees 

Membership 

Shannon Elliott 

Membership@swarthmoreswimclub.org 

Operations 

Steve Minton, RJ Morton  

Operations@swarthmoreswimclub.org 

Personnel 

Phil Restrepo, Jeff Orlando  

Personnel@swarthmoreswimclub.org 

Swim Team 

Kira Kuhn 

SwimTeam@swarthmoreswimclub.org 

Dive Team 

Daniel McLean, Roberta Riccio  

SwimAndDive@SwarthmoreSwimClub.org 

Procedural Review 

Phil Restrepo, Bryan Lentz, Daniel McLean 

ProceduralReview@swarthmoreswimclub.org 

Events & Recreation 

Shannon Elliott  

Membership@swarthmoreswimclub.org

Website 

Daniel McLean 

Publicity@swarthmoreswimclub.org

Current Bylaws

http://www.swarthmoreswimclub.org/SSC_bylaws2016.pdf