Lions Swim Academy Program AY2023-2024

The SAIS Swim Academy currently caters for Year Grades 2, 3, 4, 5 at Lincoln pool and 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 & 12 at Stamford pool. Students are allocated to a training group based on their Grade (during term time) and/or ability. The programme will be differentiated according to their approximate ability level and prospective squad (Development, Potential or Performance). 

We take enrollments throughout the year, space providing.

Our Academic Year Timetable for 2023 remains largely unchanged. Online registration will be available from the 7th August 2023 through this platform by clicking the "Team Registration" on the menu bar.

 

2023/2024 New Academic Year 

 

PRE-SEASON SKILLS CAMP (31st July - 7th August *excluding Wednesdays)

 

SEASON 1: 14th Aug - 20th Oct - inclusive of Fall Break Training Camp (10 weeks $600)

FALL BREAK SKILLS CAMP - Mon 16th Oct - Fri 20th Oct, 8am-9:30am (inclusive of Season 1)

NON-SWIMMING DAYS

- Friday 15th September (PD Day)

- Friday 6th October (PD Day)

 

SEASON 2: 23rd Oct - 19th Jan (10 weeks - $600)

NON-SWIMMING DAYS

- Friday 10th November (PD Day)

- Monday 12th November & Tuesday 13th November (Deepavali)

- Thursday 23rd November & Friday 24th November (Thanksgiving)

- Friday 8th January (PD Day)

 

SEASON 3: 22nd Jan - 29th Mar (10 weeks - $600)

SPRING BREAK SKILLS CAMP - Mon 1st Apr - 5th Apr 8am-9:30am TBC

NON-SWIMMING DAYS

- Saturday 10th - Tuesday 13th February (Lunar New Year)

- Friday 8th March (PD Day)

- Friday 29th March (Good Friday)

 

SEASON 4: 1st Apr - 6th June (10 weeks - $600)

NON-SWIMMING DAYS

- Friday 19th April (PD Day)

- Wednesday 10th April (Hari Raya)

- Wednesday 1st May (Labour Day)

- Thursday 23rd May (Vesak Day)

 

Queries can be addressed to [email protected]

TIMETABLE: AY2022-2023 (updated 01.06.23) 

TeamFeed

Latest News

Record Fall at Lions Cub Champs 2023

Our Stamford American athletes finished their season on a high with 16 different records being smashed over the weekend. The Lions Cub Champs was...

By Stamford American International School

Lions Cub Champs 2023 a Roaring Success

A massive two days of swimming for Stamford American and visiting schools… even the thunder and lightening could put us off. There were 1180...

By Stamford American International School

Hot Swimming at a Hot SEASAC Junior Meet in Thailand

Stamford Lions Swim Academy travelled to Bangkok, Thailand to race at SEASAC Junior Swim Meet designed for swimmers aged 11-14yrs of age. The team...

By Stamford American International School

Welcome to the Lion Pride Coach Darren!

A warm welcome to Darren Gum who has joined the Aquatics Department as Lead Swim Coach! Coach Darren has over 20 years swim coaching...

By Stamford American International School

ACSIS Middle School Swim Meet 2023

ACSIS Middle School was held at the German European School Singapore (GESS) on Saturday 7th February. Held in a long course pool (50m), this...

By Stamford American International School

Upcoming Events

Hours
Sun:
Closed
Mon:
5:30AM - 7:00PM
Tue:
6:30AM - 7:00PM
Wed:
5:30AM - 7:00PM
Thu:
6:30AM - 7:00PM
Fri:
5:30AM - 6:30PM
Sat:
6:30AM - 10:00AM
Phone & Fax
Address
Woodleigh Campus, 1 Woodleigh Lane
Singapore, Singapore 357684
Map