We are the Y-Spartaquatics Swim Club (YSSC)

Home of the Fightin' Sea Cukes!


Y-Spartaquatics Swim Club (YSSC) is a USA Swimming and National YMCA Swimming & Diving affiliated nonprofit, in South Carolina's "Upstate" region, which offers competitive aquatic programming for people of all ages and ability levels.

After being initially established as a YMCA learn-to-swim program in the early 1970s', we have grown from a small swim team into one of the top professional aquatic instruction, teaching and training programs in the United States; as well as one of the larges competitive swimming operations in South Carolina. Additionally YSSC has, twice, been awarded the Gold Medal in USA Swimming's Club Excellence program and currently holds Silver Medal status. Today, under the umbrella of the YMCA of Greater Spartanburg, we are fortunate enough to be able to impact over 3,000 youth and families in the Greenville-Spartanburg area every year.

Each day we look forward to making a difference in the lives of our young student-athletes by assisting in the development of their character, the discovery of their purpose, the realization of their potential and the attainment of their goals; both on and off the field of play. It is our mission to continue developing future leaders and growing student-athletes of character, in the spirit of unity, through excellence in sport.



Our Vision:

To become the model YMCA Competitive Swimming Program in the United States. 



USA Swimming Club Excellence Program - Gold Medal
2012, 2015

USA Swimming Club Excellence Program - Silver Medal
2013, 2014, 2016, 2017



USA-S Winter Junior National Championship
1st Place - Women (2014)

USA-S Summer Junior National Championship
2nd Place - Women (2014)

Spring YMCA National Championship (Short Course)
1st Place - Combined (2014)
1st Place - Women (2014, 2015)

2nd Place Combined (2013, 2015, 2016, 2019)
2nd Place - Women (2016, 2017, 2019)

3rd Place - Women (2013)

Summer YMCA National Championship (Long Course)
1st Place - Combined (2006-2009, 2011, 2012, 2013)
1st Place - Women (2006-2009, 2011, 2012, 2013)