Board of Directors

Email List updated May 2020

Position

Name

Term Exp.

 (Term #)

Contact Information

General Chair

Martin Schmidt (ASC)

Spring 2022 (1)

generalchair@sdswimming.org 

Admin Vice Chair

Barry Hein (SFST)

Spring 2021 (**)

Senior Vice Chair

Brenda Hendricks (GOLD)

Spring 2021 (2)

srvicechair@sdswimming.org 

Age Group Vice Chair

Wendy Ahrendsen (BSC)

Spring 2022 (1)

agegroupvicechair@sdswimming.org 

Finance Vice Chair

Shelly Anderson (TIDE)

Spring 2022 (2)

financevicechair@sdswimming.org

Secretary

Laura Pineiro (GREA)

Spring 2022 (*)

secretary@sdswimming.org

Treasurer

Robin Sorbe (BSC)

Spring 2021 (*)

treasurer@sdswimming.org

Operational Risk Chair

Lisa Jorgenson (ASC)

Spring 2021 (2)

safetycoordinator@sdswimming.org

Technical Planning Chair

Kyle Margheim (SFST)

Spring 2021 (2)

Safe Sport Chair

Carrie Ward (PST) Spring 2022 (1) safesportchair@sdswimming.org

Seasonal Members Chair

Rose Vogl (WST)

 

seasonalchair@sdswimming.org

Officials Chair

Jamie White (TIDE)

Spring 2022 (1)

Inclusion/Diversity Chair

 Clyde Smith (TIDE) Spring 2022 (1) inclusionchair@sdswimming.org

Membership/Reg. Coord.

Misty Trewhella (DL76)

Spring 2021 (*)

registration@sdswimming.org

Coaches Rep.

Chuck Baechler (WASC)

Lg Crs 2021 (1)

coachesrep@sdswimming.org 

Sr. Athlete Rep

Caleb Swanson (MAC)

Lg Crs 2020

cswanson1517@gmail.com

 

Sr. Athlete Rep

Mason Anderson (GREAT)

Lg Crs 2020

masonswim01@gmail.com
Athlete Rep

Cole Kincart (GREAT)

Lg Crs 2021 c.kincart@icloud.com
Athlete Rep Katie Timmer (SFST)

Lg Crs 2021

katie.timmer234@gmail.com

*This position does not have a term limit.

**This position was appointed May 2020 to carry out a term.

 

 

Appointed Chairs & Coordinators (Non-Voting)

 

Position

Name

Term Exp.

 (Term #)

Contact Information

Records/Top Times Chair

Scott Kuck (ASC)

Spring 2022 (2)

recordstop16@sdswimming.org 

Sanctions

Cassie Pietz (YST) Spring 2021 (*) sanctions@sdswimming.org

Webmaster

Trish Harrell (TIDE) Spring 2022 (*) webmaster@sdswimming.org

*This position does not have a term limit.