Geographic Territory of Sierra Nevada Swimming as a LSC within the Western Zone of USA Swimming

USA Swimming: "LSC Portal" Link



In the state of Nevada, the counties of Humboldt, Pershing, Churchill, Mineral, Lander, and the part of Washoe lying north of the northerly boundary of the Pyramid Lake Indian Reservation; and in the State of California, counties of Siskiyou, Modoc, Trinity, Shasta, Lassen, Tehama, Plumas, Glenn, Butte, Sierra, Colusa, Sutter, Yuba, Nevada, Placer, Yolo and Amador; and the part of: Solano and Sacramento counties north of Highway 12, including the communities of Fairfield, Suisun City, and Rio Vista and excluding the communities of Vallejo and Benicia; San Joaquin County north and east of the line created by Highway 12 to Interstate 5 to Eight Mile Road to Highway 99 to Highway 4, excluding the City of Stockton; Stanislaus and Calaveras counties north of Highway 4; and El Dorado County West of Highway 89.  

The Solano Community College pool in Solano County and any pool between Eight Mile Road and Hammer Lane in San Joaquin County shall be available for the use of Pacific Swimming and Sierra Nevada Swimming LSCs and their respective member clubs and both LSCs may sanction swimming events in these pools under their own rules and regulations.