Coaching Staff
Robert Kizer Head Coach

Bob joined SPA as Head Coach in 2016 after three years in the same position at COM Aquatics in Midland, TX. Prior to that, he spent 10 years at New Trier Swim Club in Illinois. Bob has been coaching since he was in college and has coached all levels from beginner to Olympian.  His teams have won a number of State and Sectional Championships as well as an NCSA Junior National Championship in 2012.  Bob was also a member of the 2012 USA Swimming Junior Pan-Pac coaching staff and a member of the National Select Camp staff in 2012.  

As a swimmer, Bob was a Michigan State High School Champion and an All-America with Ann Arbor Pioneer HS. In college, he competed at NCAAs as a member of the Allegheny College Swim Team.

Bob is married and has three grown children pursuing their own dreams across the country.

Ali Bleasdell Senior Prep/Bronze 1 Lead Coach

Coach Ali is a former SPA swimmer and recently graduated from Texas Christian University where she she was an All Big 12 Swimmer and Academic All-American.  Coach Ali is the TCU team record holder in the 400 IM and 200 IM and was selected as the women’s Team Captain for the 2014-2015 season. 


Stanislav Kuzmin email
MacKenzie Batson Bronze 2 Coach
Avery Byrne Red/White Coach
Alexis Paget Red/White Coach
Board of Directors
Kevin Kennett President
Kristopher Kohl Vice President
Erin Miles Treasurer
Steven Huye Secretary