KENTUCKY SWIMMING - PO Box 163 - Wilmore, KY 40390 - (859) 539-9091- [email protected]


The education, instruction and training of individuals to develop
and improve their capabilities in the sport of swimming.
To provide a safe and healthy environment, encompassing all backgrounds and abilities that create a tradition of excellence in the sport of swimming.


Volunteers have been the heart and strength of American swimming, and their special gifts of time, talent and devotion to local swimming programs make USA Swimming what it is today.

Outstanding Service Award
The Outstanding Service Award was established in 1981 to recognize the invaluable contribution to the volunteer service to USA Swimming. The award, sponsored by ConocoPhillips, is presented annually to an honoree named by each of the 59 Local Swimming Committees (LSC). Selection criteria considers quality, level and years of volunteer service in elected or appointed positions from among the categories of administrator, official, and coach.
USA Swimming and ConocoPhillips take great pride in honoring the role of the volunteer as an important investment in the future of all swimming athletes and the growth of the programs they represent.

2020 Kris Humphries
2019 Robyn Brandenburg & Helen Glish
2018 Ruth-Ann Bode
2017 Gary Mans
2016 Michele & Glen Reichel
2015 Jim Bellware
2014 Amy Albiero
2013 Lesa Boone
2012 Kent Pleasants
2011 Bucky Stoess
2010 Julie Floyd
2009 Fabian Lipp
2008 Susie Tonini
2007 Bucky Stoess
2006 Rick Baumgardner

Volunteer of the Year
Any non-athlete and non-coach person may be nominated by any member of the Kentucky Swimming House of Delegates to the Secretary of Kentucky Swimming.  The persons nominated must have served Kentucky Swimming within the previous year.  The persons may have aided in improving or helping upgrade Kentucky Swimming in any manner.

The nominated slate of candidates, including nominees from the floor, are voted on by the eligible voters during the fall House of Delegates meeting.  

2020 Becky Gilpatrick & Brian Johnson
2019 Bobby Livesay & Brent Runkle

2018 Paul Godfrey
2017 Margaret Dugan
2016 Gary Mans
2015 Margaret Dugan
2014 Kim Oatman 
2013 Steve Embry
2012 Kim Alcorn
2011 Jay Grigsby
2010 Laura Sears and family
2009 Lana Skidmore
2008 Susie Tonini
2007 Joe Slane
2006 Rick Baumgardner