USA Swimming

As the National Governing Body for the sport of swimming, USA Swimming is responsible for the conduct and administration of swimming in the United States. In this capacity, USA Swimming formulates the rules, implements the policies and procedures, conducts the national championships, disseminates safety and sports medicine information and selects athletes to represent the United States in international competition.  As part of and to implement its mission, USA Swimming has divided the country into four (4) zones: Southern, Eastern, Central and Western. 

Southern Zone Swimming
The Southern Zone is comprised of 15 separate local swim committees (LSC) located in the southern quadrant of the United States. Click here for map of the various Zones and the LSCs within each Zone.  If you are interested in learning more about USA Swimming or becoming a member, once you determine which LSC you might be associated with from the map, you can click the Links tab above and then select the LSC Websites tab.  Then select the LSC where you are currenting residing to get more information.

Our Mission
To develop athletes, coaches and officials who exemplify the highest levels of sportsmanship, honesty  and  dedication in the pursuit of excellence

Our Vision
To be leaders within USA Swimming