Mississippi Swimming
ConocoPhillips Outstanding Service Award

ConocoPhillips Outstanding Service Award was established in 1981 to recognize volunteers for their invaluable contribution to USA Swimming. The award, sponsored by ConocoPhillips, is presented annually to an honoree named by each of the fifty-nine Local Swimming Committees. Selection criteria consider quality, level and years of volunteer service in elected or appointed positions from the category of administrator, official, and coach.

ConocoPhillips Outstanding Service Award is presented annually to the Mississippi Swimming non-athlete volunteer, who has distinguished himself in the past years through his/her service to Mississippi Swimming. The nominee should be involved with helping his/her own team while supporting other teams and the mission of Mississippi Swimming. Candidates for this award are nominated by each LSC team. Nominations and personal biographies are due by August 1st. The award is voted on by each team and active previous award recipients. The award is presented at the annual MSI Awards Banquet, held during the fall of each year.

Nomination Form

Past ConocoPhillips Outstanding Service Award Recipients

2018 No Award
2017 Wade Heggie
2016 No Award
2015 No Award
2014 No Award
2013 No Award
2012 Alissa & Wade Kojima
2011 Beverly Griffing & Lauri Stamm Collins
2010 Ann Marie Mayers Pate
2009 Kevin Cox
2008 Kru Fairey & Kerry Stewart
2007 Alan Branson & Doug Welch
2006 Emily Moody
2005 No Award
2004 Ray & Lisa Lossett
2003 Brian Ware & Eddie Ware
2002 Ann Crowe
2001 Karen Mayers
2000 Kathy Sides Cornett
1999 Barbara Aguirre
1998 Linda Bailey
1997 Candace Loper
1996 Roseminette Gaudé
1995 The Stamm & Ebersole Families
1994 Joan Blankenship
1993 Ronnie Mayers
1992 Harvey Poole
1991 Lois Colson
1990 Jane Stanton
1989 Jim Roberts
1988 Charlene Craddock