USA Swimming Awards

These awards are given by USA Swimming.



The Kenneth J. Pettigrew Award was created to honor Ken Pettigrew, a swimming official who devoted over 30 years to swimming. Each year the recipient is chosen by the Officials’ Committee and the award is presented at the annual USA Swimming convention.

2015 ~ Clark Hammond - Birmingham Swim League


USAS Officials Excellence Award

This USAS award honors an outstanding LSC official for their contribution to local swimming.  The award is sponsored by Swimming World Magazine and Hasty Awards.

2018 - Dave Smith - Article in Swimming World
2015 - Walter Smalley
2009 - Stephanie Nadeau