Account Bar

Nominees for Board of Directors & Admin Board of Review have been posted

Mindy Lewis

Board of Directors - Nominees

Nominations for open positions are now closed. Members of the Governance Committee, which also serves as the STS Nominating Committee, considered prospective candidates for open positions and voted on the slate of candidates. Each nominee on the slate has been advised of the responsibilities for the position, the requirements of STS and USA Swimming, and has been given the Board of Directors handbook. Each nominee has agreed to take the required USAS course for new board members and sign a conflict of interest statement for STS. The nominees have also agreed to attend the monthly board of directors meetings and to complete their duties to the best of their abilities.

The Governance Committee has nominated the following individuals for the upcoming election of the Board of Directors and Administrative Board of Review at the House of Delegates on October 8,2022. South Texas Swimming members will be afforded the opportunity to be nominated from the floor for these open positions prior to the election.

General Chair - Marty Evelyn Bowling, UN - BIO
Financial Vice Chair - Alek Orloff, UN - BIO
Age Group Chair - John Dalton, TXLA - BIO
Coaches Rep-Junior - Jennie Lou Leeder, CCSS - BIO
Coaches Rep-Junior - Adam Depore , LSAC - BIO
Safe Sport Chair - Monica Thomason, WLOO - BIO

Administrative Board of Review - Nominees

Jason Schmeltzer, AQSA - Non Athlete Member
Mike Kobeler, NTRO - Non Athlete Alternate