The European Forces Swim League (EFSL) is an outgrowth of U.S. and Allied Armed Forces community sponsored swim teams. The League was formed in the summer of 1975 in response to a recognized need to provide an organized competitive swimming program for the youth of military and civilian members stationed in Europe. The League is not intended to be competitive with, or draw participants from the local, regional, or national European competitive swimming programs.


EFSL Teams



Southern Division

Aviano Sea Dragons

Lisbon Bullsharks

Sigonella Swordfish

Naples Tiger Sharks

Rota Tiburones



Rheinland Division


Berlin Bear-A-Cudas

Kaiserslautern Kingfish

Stuttgart Piranhas

Vilseck/Grafenwoehr Vipers

Wiesbaden Wahoos



Benelux Division

Brussels Octopus

Eifel Sharks

Geilenkirchen Orcas

NATO Marlins


Lakenheath Barricudas

Hohenfels Hurricanes (inactive)