Board of Directors

Brad Gunnink


Vice President
 Jen Spredemann


Angie Schasker


Michelle Perko


Head Coach
Michael White


Adam Snook


 Julie Nicodemus



Sun Prairie Storm Volunteer Committees

As a team, things have grown at an incredible pace since the launch of the Sun Prairie Storm. For us to thrive as a board we need to build committees to work on specific areas of need as we move forward. To serve on these committees, your child is only required to swim one session throughout the year, so even if your family is taking part in other sports or even taking the summer to swim with Piranhas, you can still be engaged on one of these committees. Our goal is for these committees to meet on a regular basis to move their tasks forward and then submit monthly updates to the board.

Development / Fundraising Committee
Purpose:  To build alternative sources of revenue for the team through the sale of sponsorships and creative fundraising ideas.



Todd Loess

Matt Paske

Storm-A-Thon Chair

J. McLaughlin (Yr 2 of 2)

Apparel Coordinator

Julie Nicodemus

Meet Committee 
Purpose:  This committee will include people that will fill specific roles that will allow us to run great swim meets which are also a great source of revenue for the team!

Meet Directors

Gwen Pavelski

Cori Stampf

Clerk of Course

Beth Krejcha

Administrative Official

Adam Bayliss

Timing System Operator

Rick Roggenbauer

Computer Operator

Mike Ippolito

Officials Chair

Dale Wisneski

Volunteer Coordinator

Maria Schnieder

Kaelyn Lopez

Meet Referees

Ken Fanta

Nicole Rundahl

Stroke & Turn

Angie Bartley

Mark Breyer

Heather Hudson

Michelle Perko

Anirudha Poddar

Awards Coordinator

Jennifer DeBoer

Hospitality Chair

Dee Gillett

Concessions Chairs
Melissa Conte
Megan Ries

Social Events Committee 
Purpose:  This committee will make our social events happen.
Members:  Chris Koop, Nicky Danielson, Emily Diers

Communications Committee
Purpose:  To submit stories, meet results and press releases to the newspaper of all the noteworthy things that are happening with the Sun Prairie Storm. This will help us to raise our level of awareness in the community, which will give us strength when it comes to fundraising and other activities!  

Future Facilities Committee

Purpose: To find short term and long term solutions to provide the best opportunities of growth for the Sun Prairie Storm.


Brian Reeder

Jennifer Camp

Nicole Rairden

Mike Hessling

Marnie Zander

Michael White