Marlins Win NCSSL Champs!

Kirby Schaufler

9 different Marlins won events as the Marlins took the team title at the NCSSL Champs in Marysville August 10th.  Katherine Carlson, Amelia George, Maggie Higgins, Lincoln Thompson, Olivia Wiley, Philip Wold, and Devyn Zurel each had 2 wins, and Ryker Lichtenber and Evan Wold had 1 each.  Many other Marlins contributed to the win by placing in the top 6 in individual events, or relays.  They included: Lucy and Merian Bowers, Gweneth Canares, Amira Coble, Coren Coe, Paige Fadden, Makenna George, Cal and Keelah Higgins, Clayton and Reagan Jenkins, Nanako Kempma, Taylor Kenoyer, Haley Marsh, Max Moore, Lorelei Pringle, Brady Staffenhagen, Maddy Sulya, Brie Thompson, Kaitlin Wegers, Milee Yanagiga, and Caiden Zurel.  Way to go in a great, fun, team effort!