Athlete representatives serve on YMCA Swimming committees to share the perspective of Y athletes, generate new ideas and contribute to the growth and impact of YMCA Swimming. The following athletes are serving as representatives for the 2021-22 YMCA Swimming year.
YMCA National Swimming and Diving Advisory Committee - Zack Ahrens (Auglaize-Mercer YMCA - OH) and Ava Denninger (Superior Douglas County YMCA - WI)
YMCA National Championship Meet Committees - Gregory Lin (YMCA of Greater Monmouth - NJ) and Anthony Garono (Piedmont YMCA - VA)
YMCA National Eligibility Committee - Summer Jones (East Hampton YMCA - NY) and Andrew Wang (YMCA of Greater Monmouth - NJ)
YMCA Swim Officials Committee - Marissa Beckett (Putnam County YMCA - OH) and Reese Stoner (YMCA of the Triangle Area)
Athletes must be in 11th or 12th grade and have participated in a YMCA competitive swimming program for at least three (3) years. Applications are due and athlete representatives are selected in the fall of each year, serving one year terms.